Thursday, March 08, 2012

Oklahoma HB 2634: Geographically Limited Action Alert

Oklahoma: HB 2634--Geographically limited Action Alert

Important:  please read the guidelines before you write . This is a limited action alert for those born in Oklahoma or current residents.

From Pat Marler:

Great news! HB2634 was placed on the House of Representatives Floor Calendar today! It will be heard between the 12th and the last day to be heard, the 15th.

This is a clean bill with no restrictions; only a contact Preference Form which does not affect the release of the OBC. 
 
The following are e-mail addresses for the Representatives and we want all those who were born or live in Oklahoma to please write these Representatives and tell them why passing this legislation is important to all adult adoptees born before 1997. It is a sensitive way to let a birth parent to let the adoptee know how or if she/hewants to be contacted. Also, if there is no contact wanted, the birth parent will be asked to fill out a medical and social history to be given along with the Contact Preference form to the original birth certificate.

IMPORTANT:   HB 2634 sponsor Rep. Ben Scherrer  requests that  emails not be sent until  Monday morning March 12.  He wants them to be fresh in the legislators' minds. He also wants them short and to the point.

Read the bill here and then write:

Representative Email









Armes, Don donarmes@okhouse.gov



Banz, Gary W. garybanz@okhouse.gov



Bennett, John john.bennett@okhouse.gov



Billy, Lisa J. lisajbilly@okhouse.gov



Blackwell, Gus gusblackwell@okhouse.gov



Brown, Mike mikebrown@okhouse.gov



Brumbaugh, David david.brumbaugh@okhouse.gov



Cannaday, Ed ed.cannaday@okhouse.gov



Casey, Dennis dennis.casey@okhouse.gov



Christian, Mike mike.christian@okhouse.gov



Cockroft, Josh josh.cockroft@okhouse.gov



Condit, Donnie donnie.condit@okhouse.gov



Coody, Ann anncoody@okhouse.gov



Cooksey, Marian mariancooksey@okhouse.gov



Cox, Doug dougcox@okhouse.gov



Dank, David david.dank@okhouse.gov



Denney, Lee leedenney@okhouse.gov



Derby, David david.derby@okhouse.gov



DeWitt, Dale daledewitt@okhouse.gov



Dorman, Joe joedorman@okhouse.gov



Enns, John john.enns@okhouse.gov



Faught, George george.faught@okhouse.gov



Fourkiller, William will.fourkiller@okhouse.gov



Glenn, Larry larryglenn@okhouse.gov



Grau, Randy randy.grau@okhouse.gov



Hall, Elise elise.hall@okhouse.gov



Hamilton, Rebecca rebeccahamilton@okhouse.gov



Hardin, Tommy tommy.hardin@okhouse.gov



Hickman, Jeffrey W. jwhickman@okhouse.gov



Hilliard, Wes weshilliard@okhouse.gov



Holland, Corey corey.holland@okhouse.gov



Hoskin, Chuck chuck.hoskin@okhouse.gov



House District 71 district71@okhouse.gov



House District 88 district88@okhouse.gov



Inman, Scott scott.inman@okhouse.gov



Jackson, Mike mikejackson@okhouse.gov



Johnson, Dennis dennis.johnson@okhouse.gov



Jordan, Fred fred.jordan@okhouse.gov



Joyner, Charlie charlie.joyner@okhouse.gov



Kern, Sally sallykern@okhouse.gov



Key, Charles charles.key@okhouse.gov



Kirby, Dan dan.kirby@okhouse.gov



Kouplen, Steve steve.kouplen@okhouse.gov



Liebmann, Guy guyliebmann@okhouse.gov



Lockhart, James james.lockhart@okhouse.gov



Martin, Scott scott.martin@okhouse.gov



Martin, Steve stevemartin@okhouse.gov



McCullough, Mark mark.mccullough@okhouse.gov



McDaniel, Curtis curtis.mcdaniel@okhouse.gov



McDaniel, Jeannie jeanniemcdaniel@okhouse.gov



McDaniel, Randy randy.mcdaniel@okhouse.gov



McNiel, Skye skye.mcniel@okhouse.gov



McPeak, Jerry jerrymcpeak@okhouse.gov



Moore, Lewis H. lewis.moore@okhouse.gov



Morgan, Danny dannymorgan@okhouse.gov



Morrissette, Richard richardmorrissette@okhouse.gov



Mulready, Glen glen.mulready@okhouse.gov



Murphey, Jason jason.murphey@okhouse.gov



Nelson, Jason jason.nelson@okhouse.gov



Newell, Tom tom.newell@okhouse.gov



Nollan, Jadine jadine.nollan@okhouse.gov



Ortega, Charles charles.ortega@okhouse.gov



Osborn, Leslie leslie.osborn@okhouse.gov



Ownbey, Pat pat.ownbey@okhouse.gov



Peters, Ron ronpeters@okhouse.gov



Peterson, Pam pampeterson@okhouse.gov



Pittman, Anastasia anastasia.pittman@okhouse.gov



Proctor, Eric eric.proctor@okhouse.gov



Pruett, R. C. rcpruett@okhouse.gov



Quinn, Marty marty.quinn@okhouse.gov



Renegar, Brian brian.renegar@okhouse.gov



Reynolds, Mike mikereynolds@okhouse.gov



Richardson, Phil philrichardson@okhouse.gov



Ritze, Mike mike.ritze@okhouse.gov



Roan, Paul D. paulroan@okhouse.gov



Roberts, Dustin dustin.roberts@okhouse.gov



Roberts, Sean sean.roberts@okhouse.gov



Rousselot, Wade waderousselot@okhouse.gov



Russ, Todd todd.russ@okhouse.gov



Sanders, Mike mike.sanders@okhouse.gov



Schwartz, Colby colby.schwartz@okhouse.gov



Scott, Seneca seneca.scott@okhouse.gov



Sears, Earl earl.sears@okhouse.gov



Shannon, T. W. tw.shannon@okhouse.gov



Shelton, Mike mikeshelton@okhouse.gov



Sherrer, Ben bensherrer@okhouse.gov



Shoemake, Jerry jerryshoemake@okhouse.gov



Shumate, Jabar jabarshumate@okhouse.gov



Steele, Kris krissteele@okhouse.gov



Stiles, Aaron aaron.stiles@okhouse.gov



Terrill, Randy randyterrill@okhouse.gov



Thomsen, Todd todd.thomsen@okhouse.gov



Tibbs, Sue suetibbs@okhouse.gov



Trebilcock, John johntrebilcock@okhouse.gov



Vaughan, Steve steve.vaughan@okhouse.gov



Virgin, Emily emily.virgin@okhouse.gov



Walker, Purcy D. purcywalker@okhouse.gov



Watson, Weldon weldon.watson@okhouse.gov



Wesselhoft, Paul paulwesselhoft@okhouse.gov



Williams, Cory T. cory.williams@okhouse.gov



Wright, Harold harold.wright@okhouse.gov

1 Comments:

Blogger Valeria Wilson said...

Pat, it passed!!! Can you post a list of the Oklahoma State Senators and a short verbiage on what should be said in the emails? I'm posting this page on my facebook and I know of several who will do the same.

6:35 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home